Beatiful Turns Ugly: Ugly Never Got Last Say: Beauty Was Waiting For A Timely Entrance

120px-105couple-pic

120px-Angry_woman

120px-Angry_woman

88px-Gustave_Courbet_-_Young_Man_in_a_Landscape_(The_Guitarrero)_-_WGA5482120px-105couple-pic120px-Angry_mustache120px-Angry_woman120px-Chinon_CP_9_AF_BW_1I was browsing the internet for cameras. I am hopeful I might be able to swing a decent digital camera by ways of Christmas gifts. I was surprised but not blown away to see a Canon Eos 7D camera runs an estimated $1699 depending on where you look. This is not likely to be one I buy right now. So my photos will continue to be piggy-backed off of some public-domain website, and at best 720p hd quality barring an unforeseen event. These are only $150; I have noticed while playing shooter games on Playstation 3 that 720p is not too awful bad, at least not on a 60-inch LG. So, to the point!

This is a dramatization of something that has been happening to me:

(Couple, laying comfortably in bed)

Man: Honey, you know don’t you?(Obviously he knows she doesn’t and is looking for her attention.)

Woman: No, I don’t know, what?

Man: All of the times I treat you wrong, I don’t mean them. It is just, uh, uh, I; sometimes life gets stressful. I need a place to vent. I can’t do it at work, or I will get fired. The honest ugly truth is you are the only one who will put up with it, so I take it for granted that you will be a reliable trashcan for whatever ugly, sick feelings want to spew out. But it is because if I don’t express everything and if I did in public, I would have no avenue with which to make a living and support you. I definitely don’t want to kill myself and go to Hell. To sum it up, I either have to place that load on the only one who cares enough to carry the burden or risk loosing that very person. That doesn’t make it right… it is just the complicated way things work, and I’m sorry! Not a moment goes by I wish I could change my ways.

Woman: You want the truth? (Rhetorical; nobody wants the truth) I only married you to get away from home. You had the money, and I had nothing but good-looks and no self-esteem to go to college. I was in love with another guy who was destined to become nothing but a tired, old laborer. You know how I swore that our youngest child looks like you.. well..!! (Later) That is just the strange way things happen.

(End)

You want to do things the right way. You want to express your sincere emotions and intentions. But, nobody wants the truth. It is the best thing, but comes with a heavy load to bear. This is what people really want to hear, regardless of what actually happens.:

Man: Honey, I love you. I will never hurt you again. You are so perfect that I am moved inside to completely change the habits I have acquired for the last forty years. If you keep me around, I will give you the luxurious, romantic, stress-free life that only happens in the movies.

(Much later, man tells a joke)

Woman: He-He-He. You are so funny! You should write that down and send it in to the late shows on television.

Man: Uh-huh! I am funny, but you got the looks in this relationship!

It might be hard, but living a sin free life is possible. Why else would Jesus say it is possible? John 8:9-11: ” No Lord,” she said. And Jesus said, “Neither do I. Go and sin no more.”

John 5:14 Behold, thou art made whole: SIN NO MORE, lest a worse thing …

Now I have no idea how to stop sinning. More than likely, I will sin before I finish this sentence. But, I know it is possible. A favorite verse of my grandmother’s is Philippians 4:13: “I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me”. In the King James Version it reads: I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth.(KJV) All of the versions say it loud and clear. But, for some reason, sometimes a truth can be obvious, and even blatant and not sink in till the millionth time you read it.

I read my Bible regularly. Sometimes I will read for an hour. One time, for 1-3 months, I read the scriptures for 3-4 hours a night. This was years ago. I have prayed to God and studied His word since I became a church member when I was twelve. I am now 29 and some of the scriptures are just starting to make sense. Things I have read a thousand times are just now making sense. Don’t get me wrong, this is not the first time I have been blessed with understanding. God has His own perfectly divine plan. So keep at it. Just because it seems like the obvious is taking forever; The scripture is less than obvious, has infinite layers, and can mean one thing in one instance, something completely different and still true later. It is always honest, loving, guiding, all-knowing, and the perfect mending device.

Leave a Reply

